First things first! I am starting this site to share with others my weight loss journey. By sharing my story I hope that others will be inspired to lose weight and get healthy as well. I was hesitant about sharing something so personal with the WHOLE WORLD, but getting out of my comfort zone is all part of the process. I will write about my daily thoughts, eating habits, exercise, and what is working for me. Thank you in advance for your support and love to carry me through my journey!

This journey starts twelve years ago. When I waspregnant with my first child, I thought to myself, “Yes! I can eat for two, eat whatever and whenever I wanted. It’s all got some sort of nutrients going to the baby, right?” That attitude helped me to gain a whopping 70lbs during that pregnancy! I was able to lose about 20lbs between my first and second pregnancy. During my second pregnancy I gained 40lbs. I was able to get about 30lbs of that off by taking a walk with my little ones 3 or 4 times a week. Last, while pregnant with my third child I gained 50lbs. If you were keeping count, that is a grand total of 110lbs GAINED over six years!! This made me very uncomfortable with my body. My self esteem was always low. In my head I have always felt thinner than the image in the mirror or the number on the scale.

I tried many diets to lose the weight. Low carb/no carbs left me hungry and angry, protein shakes were chalky, chunky and gross, other plans with the meals prepared for you ended up being too expensive. I would watch Dr. Oz and write down teas or new supplements I was missing out on. I didn’t know where I could find those items online or in stores that were tested safe or not some crazy scam to get you to order.

So you see the predicament I was in. I didn’t know what proper nutrition was, working out was boring and I could never get myself into a good consistent habit, I didn’t have a lot of extra money for pre-packeaged meals, and the scale just didn’t budge. My clothes were uncomfortable and clothes shopping made me feel horrible about myself. I really think those florescent lights in changing rooms are dumb. I couldn’t bear to buy clothes that had such a large number on the size tag. I changed jobs. I went from bartending to a desk job. From walking over 11k steps in a six hour shift to 200 steps in an eight hour shift. My pants only got tighter and more uncomfortable. I refused to buy new clothes for my new size. I wanted to lose the weight, not buy new clothes!

I want to be healthier and feel better about myself. I don’t want to feel deprived. I want to be better for myself, my kids, and my husband. My mission is simple. Lose weight and get healthy!

I hope you enjoy my posts and follow me in my journey to get healthy and rid myself of this extra weight once and for all!

What is Next for Me? See my plan…

Top Supplements to Fuel my Body

Making a Business Out of My Journey

24 Healthy Snack Ideas

Burn 500 Calories in 45 Minutes

 

 

Save

Save

